New Mexico Democratic Party
GCDP home page

Grant County New Mexico

Welcome Democrats!

This site is your source for party information, discussion, and participation.  Bookmark it and visit regularly for notices of meetings and events, news links, and more.  Check the calendar for future events.

Go to Facebook

Diversity and Unity

All Grant County primary results, including uncontested races (PDF)


Summary of contested primary races as of Noon June 3:


President of the United States
Joe Biden - 73%

Bernie Sanders - 15%

The remaining votes were split among

the other candidates.

Since all the other candidates have suspended their campaigns, let's all get behind Joe!

State Senate District 28
Siah Correa Hemphill - 62%

Gabe Ramos - 38%


State Representative District 38

Karen Whitlock received over 10 times the required number of write-in votes and will be on the November ballot opposing Rebecca Dow.


District Attorney 6th District

Mike Renteria - 67%

Norm Wheeler - 33%


Grant County Treasurer

Patrick Cohn - 54%

Gilbert Guadiana - 46%


More details locally and statewide at the link above.